who we are

Who we are



Group of companies "Foxtrot" - one of the largest commercial organizations in Ukraine, which works steadily in the economic space of the country and actively influence the development of civil society.

Group of companies "Foxtrot" owns the brends "Foxtrot. Home Appliances","Tekhnoshara "(retail of household and electronic appliances) and" Seconda"(watch retail), as well as  «DEPO't Center» and «Fantasy Town» (real estate management at GC "Foxtrot"). In 2008, GC "Foxtrot" has reformed management to improve the efficiency of investments in a business Group projects and to provide them with quality services.

Foxtrot - more 20 years for you *
*In 1994, the founders of the retail chain "Foxtrot" established the business of selling consumer electronics, arranging wholesales of these products. Since 1996, the business began development of retail trade - and already in 1997, have become part of the history retail of consumer electronics in Ukraine under the brand name "Foxtrot", developing the distribution network "Foxtrot. Home Appliances".
 
Valery Makovetskii, head of the Group of companies "Foxtrot" about the history of the brand, "Foxtrot. Home Appliances":

- 90 years - time of hopes, dramatic changes and opportunities, when the businessmen came from engineers and teachers, and it was all for the first time: the first customer, the first advertisement, the first profit, the first error and conclusions. Before each sitting outside on the ruins of the Soviet Union, a citizen of the once great country stood then the question of what to do next? We wanted one thing - to provide ourselves and our families, because then in everyday life there was no elementary things. But inspired by the successful experience of fellow citizens - began appearing people, who had their own business (cooperatives). I as a graduate of Mining and Metallurgical Institute of Alchevsk had a choice - to make a career at the factory Artem in Kiev or try to start a business. I Chose the second option.

Our mutual business of wholesale of home appliances and electronics began in 1994. Together with partners, we gave the first print advertisement in the Ukrainian publication and we've got buyers from across the country. The next achievement was the use of rail road to send goods to the regions. This know-how was proposed and implemented by my partner Gennady Vykhodtsev, it was amazing thing for that time as an unprecedented logistic: you order merchandise today and next morning your goods are already in your possession.

Together with the experience and knowledge we understood our capabilities: it was time to move on to the next step - to build a large modern trade network. At that time we already had an idea of what to do. Opening the very first store in Kharkiv, together with a local partner Alexander Romaniuk, on the str. Sumskaya in 1996 was the start of development of the retail business. The market was still empty, and the desire to work - huge. Any ambitious and persistent person could be fixed on it. One year later, efforts to move towards the business came to the metropolitan scale: in 1997 the trade mark with chanterelles officially comes to retail - a supermarket in Kiev on the street. Dehtiarivska, 48.

Of course, "Foxtrot" then was different from what we have today. Instead of the office we used an apartment, instead of the warehouses - a metal garage in the yard. We lacked capital and the entire staff of the company was: it is founders, partners and several employees.



We were working 14-15 hours, sometimes 16 hours a day. And yet - we have been very courageous people. I believe that the most important quality that is required at that time is the ability to go forward uncontrollably, instantly make decisions. And only then are ambitions, intelligence, and education, ability to select and motivate staff.

From 1994 to 1997 despite of the two retail stores, "Foxtrot" was still a wholesaler known to a narrow circle of persons. Only by the year 2000, when almost every regional center of Ukraine opened supermarkets of electronics "Foxtrot", we have become recognized.

As of today "Foxtrot" is the largest retailer by number of stores and sales of electronics and appliances in Ukraine and, despite aggressive competitive environment - holds the lead not only in commercial areas, but also in the choice of the Ukrainians.

кто мы

Кто мы


Группа компаний «ФОКСТРОТ»
— одна из самых больших коммерческих структур Украины, которая стабильно работает в экономическом пространстве страны и активно влияет на развитие гражданского общества.

Группа компаний «ФОКСТРОТ» развивает бренды «Фокстрот. Техника для дома», «Техношара» (ритейл бытовой и электронной техники) и «Секунда» (часовой ритейл), а также «DEPO't Center» и «Fantasy Town» (управление недвижимостью в ГКФ). В 2008 году ГК «ФОКСТРОТ» реформировала менеджмент с целью повышения эффективности инвестиций в бизнес-проекты Группы и предоставления им качественных сервисных услуг.

Фокстрот - более 20 лет для Вас*

*В 1994 году учредители торговой сети «Фокстрот» основали бизнес по продаже бытовой техники и электроники, организовав  оптовые продажи этих товаров. С 1996 года бизнесмены начали развитие розничной торговли – и уже в 1997 году прочно вошли в историю ритейла бытовой техники и электроники Украины под брендом «Фокстрот», развивая торговую сеть «Фокстрот. Техника для дома».


Валерий Маковецкий, руководитель Группы компаний «ФОКСТРОТ» об истории возникновения бренда «Фокстрот. Техника для дома»:

- 90-е годы - время надежд, разительных перемен и возможностей, когда в бизнесмены приходили из инженеров и учителей, и всё было впервые: первый заказчик, первая реклама, первая прибыль, первые ошибки и выводы. Перед каждым, сидящим на руинах Советского Союза, гражданином некогда великой страны встал тогда вопрос: что делать дальше? Мы хотели одного – обеспечить себя и свои семьи, ведь тогда в быту не было элементарного.
Но вдохновлял успешный опыт сограждан – начали появляться люди, у которых было свое дело (кооперативы). У меня - выпускника Алчевского горнометаллургического института появился выбор - делать карьеру на заводе имени Артема в Киеве или попробовать начать свое дело. Выбрал второе.

Наш совместный бизнес по оптовой продаже бытовой техники и электроники начался в 1994 году. Вместе с компаньонами мы дали первую  печатную рекламу во всеукраинских изданиях, и у нас появились покупатели со всей страны. Следующим  достижением стало использование железнодорожного транспорта для отправки товаров в регионы. Это ноу-хау, предложенное и реализованное моим партнером Геннадием Выходцевым, изумляло всех невиданной до того времени оперативностью логистики: вечером заказал, а утром товар уже на месте.

Вместе с опытом и знаниями пришло понимание возможностей: настало время переходить к следующему этапу -  строить крупную современную торговую сеть. На тот момент уже было представление о том, что нужно делать.  Открытие первого магазина совместно с региональным партнером Александром Романюком в Харькове на ул. Сумская в 1996 году дало старт развитию розничного направления в нашем бизнесе.  Рынок был еще пуст, а желание работать – огромным. Любой честолюбивый и настойчивый  человек мог закрепиться на нем. Уже через год  усилия  по становлению бизнеса  вышли на столичные масштабы: в  1997 году торговая марка с лисичкой  официально  заходит в розницу  - появляется супермаркет  в Киеве на ул. Дегтяревской, 48.


Конечно, «Фокстрот» тогда отличался от того, который существует сегодня. Вместо офиса – собственная квартира, вместо складов – металлический гараж во дворе. Катастрофически не хватало капитала, а весь персонал компании   - это учредители, партнеры и несколько сотрудников.

Мы работали по 14-15 часов, а иногда и по 16 часов  в сутки. И еще – мы были очень смелыми людьми.  Я полагаю, что главное качество, которое требовалось в то время, –  способность неудержимо идти вперед, моментально принимать решения.  А уж потом – честолюбие, ум, образование, умение подбирать и мотивировать персонал.



С 1994  по  1997 год,  несмотря на открывшиеся два розничных магазина, «Фокстрот» все еще оставался  оптовиком, известным узкому кругу лиц. Только к  2000-му году, когда почти в каждом областном городе Украины открылись супермаркеты электроники  «Фокстрот», мы стали узнаваемы.

На сегодняшний день «Фокстрот» является крупнейшим  ритейлером по количеству магазинов и объемам продаж электроники и бытовой техники в Украине и, несмотря на агрессивную конкурентную среду, – удерживает лидерство не только в торговых площадях, но и в выборе  украинцев.